NEON Elects New Board

Meeting in Rome, the members of National Energy Ombudsmen Network (NEON) have elected Mr Janusz Gwiazdowski (Coordinator for negotiations to the President of the Energy Regulatory Office, Poland) as the new President of NEON. Mr Roberto Malaman (ARERA, Italy) will serve as vice-president and Ms Sabine Keirse (CWaPE, Belgium) as the association’s treasurer. The association’s governing body is elected until the end of 2020.

The current and former NEON Presidents, Mr Gwiazdowski (left) and Mr Shand Smith (right), with NEON Secretary General, Ms Jantzen, at the NEON meeting hosted by ARERA (Rome).

Taking on the role, Mr Gwiazdowski said: “It is an enormous pleasure for me to take on the Presidency of NEON and a great honour to succeed Mr Lewis Shand Smith, who was one of the founding members of the association and a first-class spokesperson for NEON and its members. I am very much looking forward to continuing his work to make NEON the reference organisation for statutory out-of-court dispute resolution in the energy sector in Europe and beyond.